City Holidays

2021 City Holidays


  • New Year’s Day - Friday, January 1
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - Monday, January 18
  • President’s Day - Monday, February 15
  • Memorial Day - Monday, May 31
  • Independence Day - Monday, July 5
  • Labor Day - Monday, September 6
  • Veterans Day - Thursday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Day - Thursday, November 25
  • Day After Thanksgiving Day - Friday, November 26
  • Christmas Eve - Thursday, December 23 (observed as a ½ day, City Hall will close at noon)
  • Christmas Day - Friday, December 24
  • New Year's Eve - Friday, December 31 (observed as ½ day, City Hall will close at noon)
Hinesville City Hall and public safety administrative offices (Fire, Police, Public Works) will be closed on all 2021 City Holidays. Whenever a holiday falls on a Saturday, the proceeding Friday will be designated as the official holiday for that year. When the holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday shall be designated as the official holiday. Contact City Hall at 912.876.3564 for more information.